Staff Contact List

Contacting Leventhorpe

There may be times when you need to contact staff at the school. This may be for a number of reasons but if your contact is urgent or of a confidential nature please contact the school by telephone on:

01279 836633

If your contact is not urgent, you can still get in touch by telephone or you can contact staff by email. We try to respond to urgent telephone calls within 24 hours and email contacts within two working days. Please be aware, however, that due to staff teaching and extra-curricular commitments or staff absence, it may not always be possible to respond to emails within this time frame.

Please do not use email for confidential or urgent matters or during the holidays.

Who to Contact

Subject related matters: Your child’s Class Teacher - please go to the Curriculum page and under the Subjects Faculties tab, select the subject area required. A staff list with email addresses is available for each faculty.

Pastoral matters: Your child’s Form Tutor (please see list below).

For student absence, please either call the Absence Line on 01279 836633 and select option 1 or send an email to the address below:

For any Medical issues please contact Mrs Burrell, Lower School Pastoral Assistant / Medical.

Please email Admissions for any queries relating to our admissions process. For payment related matters, please email the Finance Office.

For general enquiries or if you are unsure about who you should contact please email the school’s general email and your enquiry will be forwarded to the correct member of staff.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M White Headteacher
Mrs C Crosby Assistant Headteacher - Director of Sixth Form
Mr J Dyke Deputy Headteacher
Mr A Francis Assistant Headteacher - Designated Senior Lead
Mrs H Cunningham Assistant Headteacher 
Ms B Kistell Assistant Headteacher - SCITT Manager
Ms L Price Deputy Headteacher - Deputy Designated Senior Lead
Mrs W Shannon                 HR Manager - Premises

Support Staff


Mrs L Ayers Admissions Assistant
Ms J Bartlett Sixth Form Support Officer
Mr A Bhangoo Finance Director
Ms L Brierly SCITT Administrator
Mrs G Blair-Park Futures Adviser
Mrs S Blayney Finance Administrator
Mrs N Burrell Pastoral Assistant / Medical
Mrs E Cook Communications & Social Media Coordinator
Ms Copeland Data Manager
Ms V Dunn Merits & Detentions
Mrs K Edwards Receptionist
Mrs S Galley Attendance Officer
Mrs C Ginders Student Counsellor
Mrs A Fage HR & Recruitment Assistant
Mrs A Fordham Resource Centre Technician
Mrs D Harwood Senior Finance Assistant
Ms V Hoy Examinations Officer
Ms L Jones HR & Recruitment Assistant
Miss S Parker Student Support Administrator
Miss C Pearce Receptionist
Mrs K Quelch Finance Assistant
Mrs E Smith Teacher Training Administrator
Mrs T Wilson Headteachers PA & Clerk to Governors

Heads of Year

Mr N Finn Head of Year 7
Mr N Beardsworth Head of Year 8
Miss S Clark  Head of Year 9          
Mrs J Simpson Head of Year 10
Mr A Sydes Head of Year 11                                                       
Mrs K Morris Head of Year 12
Mrs E Gower-Pimenta Head of Year 13
Mrs C Crosby Director of Sixth Form
Mr M Laforce Behaviour Manager & Attendance Officer

Form Tutors Year 7 to 11

Form Tutors Year 12 to 13


Mrs K Ross Catering Manager


Mr J Bambury  Caretaker Manager